How to lock Facebook profiles from non-friends

2021-22 NFL Computer Predictions and Rankings Web Resources  style profiles friends facebook color 011369  Facebook’s “profile lock” feature looks great and helps protect your profile from unsolicited strangers. The Facebook “profile Lock” feature is not only cool, it also helps to secure your profile against unsolicited strangers. What does a locked Facebook account look like? A Facebook locked profile is something you’ve probably seen. A locked profile is different from a normal one. Unpublished posts are not displayed on a locked profile. Although you can still view the user’s profile name, photo and timeline, you wont be able to scroll down or see their public timeline. It will display a notice like this: “This user locked his account.” The information you can see will be limited. The difference between these profiles can be seen below: Standard profile vs. Locked Profile Standard Profile and vs. What Happens if a Facebook Profile is Locked? Locked Facebook Profile What Happens When a User’s Facebook Profile Is Locked? The information displayed on a profile of a user that isn’t your Facebook friend will be limited if you want to view it.

To view more information, you must add the user to your Facebook friend list. Thesishelpers.com notes that you can however view your mutual friends. Messenger allows you to message the user. The benefits of locking your facebook profile You can block strangers (and even friends) from accessing your profile and posting activity. While you can restrict the visibility of your audience or limit your posts, you don’t need to lock your profile for each post. Everyone will see every post that you post on your timeline, including those that are public. This allows you to post and not worry about whether your privacy settings are correct. Your profile is secured so that only your closest friends can see your full-sized profile picture and cover photo. Also, strangers will not see your stories. How can you lock your Facebook account?
Locking your Facebook account is easy. Simply open your Facebook mobile app. Next, press the aMenua button on your Facebook app. Tap on your profile name to see a complete view of your profile. After you have viewed your profile, click on the three dots icon next to the aEdit Profila button. You will be able to view your account settings. This will allow you to see the activity log, archive, and status. Select aProfile Settings and search for the option to aLock Your Profile. It will then prompt you to confirm that your action was taken. You can confirm it by clicking on aLock My Profilea.

After you see a message saying aYou locked the profile, a click OK to lock your profile! To see a preview of your profile to non-friends, you can use the aView asa option. It is also available in profile settings. Notice: These steps were done on iOS 14.6 of the Facebook app for iPhone. If you’re using an Android phone or a computer, the process could be slightly different. Select “Lock Profile” to confirm your selection. Make sure to confirm what you have selected by clicking “Lock Profile”. How do you lock your Facebook profile? If you didn’t find the aLock Profila option in your region after following the steps above, then it is possible that this option isn’t yet available. You can use the following solution if this happens: First, check your Facebook app and ensure that it is current to your device. Install a VPN application and activate it. Change your VPN region from the US, India, and UK. Any trusted and secure VPN application that is available on the App Store can be used. Once you have turned on your VPN, return to the profile lock steps. You should now see the aLock Profilea option. While this may not work for all users, it’s worth considering, especially if you already use a VPN on your smartphone. The best thing about this workaround? You can lock your profile even if you have your VPN turned off. A locked profile gives you more privacy! This is it! A locked Facebook profile allows you to enjoy greater privacy and can be more active on social media. It is well worth looking into this feature if you haven’t already. If you don’t like the privacy setting, you can disable it.